Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 30 reviews

I feel absolutely wonderful (and normal again) inside and out!

5.0 stars - Written on April 2, 2019

Dear Dr Markmann,

Just an overdue not of appreciation for all the care you’ve provided me – as well as advice (and genuine concern) during a very stressful and difficult life event. Thank you so much for my beautiful “girls” and for enhancing my beauty! I feel absolutely wonderful (and normal again) inside and out!

by


Thank you again for all your hard work!!

5.0 stars - Written on April 2, 2019

Dear Dr. Markmann,

I would like to thank you for caring or me when I could not fully communicate with you. You had made me feel very comfortable and I am grateful for your devotion. 
Thank you again for all your hard work!!

by

Thank you so very much!

5.0 stars - Written on April 2, 2019

Dr. Markmann,

Words can not express how grateful I am for what you did for me. I really appreciate everything and I can’t wait to get into my bikini this year.

Thank you so very much!

by

I Truly Appreciate your care, You are the best doctor I have ever Had!

5.0 stars - Written on April 2, 2019

Thank you Dr. Markmann and the whole staff for making me feel comfortable and for making me look better. Your Patient Forever, Jamie Riggs -Baker

I Truly Appreciate your care, You are the best doctor I have ever Had!

by

Dr. Markmann was extremely professional

5.0 stars - Written on April 2, 2019

Wow! My stomach Pooch is gone, my inner thighs are very different and so are my arms. My outer thighs look different, but not to the same degree as the inner thighs and arms. And my butt looks fuller and rounder now rather than mushed (eek!). Overall, I am pleased. After time, I seem to forget (thankfully( what I looked like before. I am very happy with my thighs, especially! I want to tone my stomach, too.

Hopefully, with the diet/exercise, I am on the right track to maintaining and improving this surgery.

Dr. Markmann was extremely professional, and caring about my individual needs (and very patient and understanding of my late-night calls with endless questions!). I will certainly be back to him in the future if I want to have any further surgery, and I plan on continuing to use him for my tattoo removal. I will be sure to refer anyone and everyone I know to him.
Please give him my thanks and appreciation for giving me a new start and a new me!

by

And it is a perfect fit!

5.0 stars - Written on April 2, 2019

I decided to get Calf Implants to help the symmetry of my body. I am 6’3” and weigh about 180lbs with a nice upper body. I found it very difficult to get any muscular mass in my claves to match my upper body. So I would always wear long pants. I went to a few different plastic surgeons around the area. There were not too many who did calf implants. One surgeon had only done one other calf implant surgery. One surgeon seemed like he did not have too much time for me. And another surgeon only used one implant per leg (instead of 2 to match the muscles for each calf) Dr. Markmann had done many calf implants on both men and women, which made me feel good. Also, he took the time with me to explain just what need to be done and the size implants (2 on each calf) he recommended. I was nervous. I was putting my legs in the hands of a stranger. Dr. Markmann chooses the calf size he thought to match my size, weight and build. And it is a perfect fit!

by

Thanks for the great job!

5.0 stars - Written on April 1, 2019

Thanks for the great job, I am still looking great and feeling wonderful. The only issue I have is a I keep on wandering into the PLUS size department and can’t find my size. No joking aside, it is tough, trying to remember I don’t belong there anymore and getting my mindset on the smaller size of 12.

Thank you again!

by

Thanks to Dr Markmann, I am PROUD to be turning 50 years old in just a few months.

5.0 stars - Written on March 29, 2019

I am writing this letter with sincere gratitude and thanks for the wonderful experience that was afforded to me by Dr. Daniel P Markmann and his wonderful staff of professionals. Dr Markmann’s expertise and creative vision far exceeded my expectation. I am in love with my body all over again, and I mean this literally. Take this from someone who worked out for years, all of my 20’s and 30’s, but as the 40’s rolled in, I found myself exercising less and less due to work, family, and going back to school. However, even though I continued to be somewhat active, walking daily and utilizing portion control, I was not seeing much difference in the shape of my body.

Although I was not gaining additional weight, the shape of my body was not responding to my efforts to sty in shape. After watching Dr Markmann in action (I am an Operating Room Nurse) and listening to him explain the logic behind his body sculpting techniques, I became curious with regard to how he might transform my middle age physique, and so I underwent surgery without any reservations.

Due to my extensive background as an operating room nurse and having worked alongside several board certified plastic surgeons who were definitely experts in their field, I had the luxury of having first hand knowledge regarding what happens once you are inside the operating room. Let me assure you, Dr Markmann is with his patients from the first moment they arrive inside the operating room. He is a team player who assists his team with every aspect of the surgical process, and he is perfectionist to say the least, ad is well known for not cutting corners when come to his patients care.
Dr. Markmann and his staff made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. His team of professionals here always pleasant, understanding, and knowledgeable about the procedures and they were very instrumental in actively coordinating everything necessary to ensure a positive and pleasant experience. I cannot thank Dr. Markmann and his staff enough. I am so very, very pleased with my results, and I am even more motivated to maintain my youthful appearance.

I would recommend anyone that is considering any type of body contouring procedure, liposuction, buttock augmentation, or any other type of cosmetic procedure to definitely consult with Dr. Markmann. Dr. Markmann is honest and very candid regarding realistic expectation so you are not hit with any surprises. He is dynamic regarding what to expect postoperatively, and as long as you follow his instructions exactly, you will achieve the results that both you and he anticipated.

Thanks to Dr Markmann, I am PROUD to be turning 50 years old in just a few months. Thank you Dr Markmann for giving me back my youthful, voluptuous and curvaceous body.

by

Better than I had ever expected!

5.0 stars - Written on March 26, 2019

Unlike other Plastic Surgeons who tried to tell me in 5 minutes what surgery they thought I should have, Dr. Markmann took the time to sit down and discuss with me the surgery I wanted to have. He explained to me the details of the procedure and my options. And the results? Better than I had ever expected.

by

She is very sweet, gentle, professional!

5.0 stars - Written on March 20, 2019

I had a Facial today with Scarlett. She is very sweet, gentle, professional. What a very relaxing and pleasant experience. I will keep making appointments with her so that I can learn more about the Skin Care line. She is very educational. She explained everything about the products. I am also Spanish speaking and she speaks fluent Spanish so that I definitely understood everything.

by

Holly is the BEST!!!

5.0 stars - Written on March 19, 2019

I have obsessed about and hated my belly for more than 50 years. I tried on bathing suits last week and for the first time in my life, I did not rule out all of them because of my belly. Thank you, Dr. Markmann!

by

You’re the best!

5.0 stars - Written on March 17, 2019

I want to make sure you all know how very much I apricated your care, concern and support over the last 4 years and my 4 surgeries. Each of you was wonderful to me. I will never forget your kindness and your patience in answering all my questions & making sure I was taken care of. You’re the best!

Thanks Again

by

I would not hesitate to recommend your work to my closest friends and family

5.0 stars - Written on March 13, 2019

Dear Dr Markmann:

Thank you for restoring not only balance to my body but my self-esteem. Through your work, I am ready to live and have some fun again. Thankyou for giving that to me. It will be wonderful to look in the mirror without tears of anger and frustration.

I work with many doctors every day and you display many qualities beyond measure in a physician. Your laid back style really helped to put me at ease. You care about your patients, take pride in your work and your attentiveness to my concerns put you a cut above your colleges and in a class by yourself. I would not hesitate to recommend your work to my closest friends and family. I look forward to working with you again. Your staff are professional, courteous and friendly. Cheers to no more shorts over the swimsuit!

by

Your office has treated me like family

5.0 stars - Written on March 10, 2019

Dr. Markmann and Staff,

Thank you so much for your caring, warmth and concern over the past few weeks. Your office has treated me like family, what more could a patient ask for.

by

Tons of Patience

5.0 stars - Written on March 7, 2019

Dr. Markmann,

What a “ride” (for me) the last couple of years has been with you. Things have happened that I never thought would – flat tummy and clear skin.
So, thanks for:

-Tons of Patience

-Having a wonderful staff, so welcoming and helpful, at the office and NW hospital.

-Always having time to listen, even when the waiting room is full

-Never saying a crossword, even when I’m sure you wanted to wring my neck.

-Knowing that my girls are in good hands when they enter your office doors.

-Sharing your human/personal side, not just the professional side.

Now, this is not a goodbye note, just a thank you for being there for me and mine.

by

I would not trade Dr. Markmann for no one.

5.0 stars - Written on December 17, 2018

Three Years ago I had the sleeve surgery, 3 years later I knew that I was going to have the extra skin removed, I actually went to 3 surgeons, one was not in my AETNA plan. I was actually out of town when I met someone that had a Butt lift and Tummy Tuck (procedure done by Dr Markmann) I was so overwhelmed that immediately wanted to get an appointment soon as I get back the to the states.

I called and spoke with Holly and she was so pleasant and helpful. Like I’ve known her forever. The entire staff was very pleasant. I would not trade Dr Daniel P Markmann for no one or no body. I am very Pleased.

by

I can’t express how much faith I have in Dr. Markmann!

5.0 stars - Written on November 9, 2018

I have been going to the office of Dr. Markmann since the late 90’s. Every procedure I have had done was always his best work. I can’t express how much I have faith in his abilities to do anything I need done. He has the best bed side manor I have ever dealt with. Put that along with his knowledge & education of plastic surgery, education on general health conditions, & you could never go wrong! I have had breast reconstruction, laser for blotches on my chest & neck, Botox, filler injections, & much more. I had a double mastectomy back in 1994, & just had my last surgery for my reconstruction. I can truly say that I am back to my size, shape & feel like the clock was turned back before the mastectomy.  He will never rush or push you through like most will do. He always listens to you & what your wants & needs are along with letting you know what to expect & real expectations. Very honest. I can’t say enough about his staff! From Holly who takes care of all your financial needs to Heather & the others who answer the phone when you call. They all make sure if you need to speak with Dr Markmann or need to leave a message, you can bet that he will get it, & return your call or get back to you. The out front reception will always greet you no matter what they are doing when you walk through his doors. They always offer you complimentary coffee, tea, or water. You are truly treated with respect as if you are his only client. You are not just a number & they move on. They have always been there for me whether it’s with Holly for financial, or Heather, Jackie, or one of the other receptionist getting in to see Dr Markmann for an appointment or concern I have. I live in West Virginia, & I drive the 4 1/2 hr.s just to be seen by him & his staff. I have never had a bad experience with Dr. Markmann or any of his staff. I highly recommend Metamorphosis/ DiscoverTheBeauty.com. Dr. Markmann & his staff really care about you! It’s truly one health & beauty office you look forward to visit!

by

I am so glad I chose Dr. Markman

5.0 stars - Written on October 19, 2018

I am throughly pleased with my results of my BBL, from the the professionalism and knowledge of Dr Markmann to the excellent bedside manner and truthfulness about the procedure and the results. I am so thankful to finally have the confidence to wear form fitting clothing and look great in them. I am so grateful for the craftsmanship of Dr. Markmann. I am so happy with my decision and so glad I chose Dr. Markmann and his team to help achieve my dreams.

by

I Had an Amazing Experience

5.0 stars - Written on September 9, 2018

I have had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Markmann and his staff, and I am very pleased with my results. He continues to see me in my follow up appointments, and I enjoy going to every one. His staff knows me by name and are very welcoming. I definitely recommend!

by

A Professional and Excellent Doctor

5.0 stars - Written on August 24, 2018

I want to personally thank Dr Markmann for the excellent care before and after my Liposuction procedure. Dr Markmann is very professional, courteous and has excellent bedside manners,

Dr Markmann took time to thoroughly explain my procedure and follow up care. I also want to thank his wonderful Staff who always greeted me with a smile, and compliments about my rapid weight loss.

by

Awesome visit and really helpful

5.0 stars - Written on July 28, 2018

He was awesome and very nice. He listen to every word that I had to say about what I didn’t like about my face and what I would change about it and he will be very truthful with you so don’t be afraid to ask questions. Not to mention the staff there are really nice as well and are very helpful and friendly. I plan on going back there most likely for skin treatment to clear my fair skin up from past sun damage, some milia (or milk spots whatever you wanna call it lol) that is under my eyes and just to get that smooth healthy and glowing looking skin I always leaned for! It was a good recommendation I got from Dr. Markmann as he defiantly knows what he is talking about. I recommend him and his staff to anyone 🙂

by

Breast Augmentation, best surgeon in the area!

5.0 stars - Written on July 6, 2018

Dr. Markmann was very friendly, pleasant and very confident. All of his stuffs made me feel so comfortable from the day I walked in for my consult, through my surgery and my post-ops. I was very very nervous about having a breast implants done, but I couldn’t be happier. Dr. M answered all of my questions, days and nights. He called me a few times after my procedure. I would recommended him to all of my friends and family. He is awesome, love him.

by

I’d recommend Dr. Markmann

5.0 stars - Written on June 18, 2018

Dr. Markmann is very knowledgeable at his craft. He was very friendly, easy to talk to, and caring on my follow-up visits as he takes his time to answer your questions and concerns. He has the best staff (Heather & Holly) who are also very friendly and knowledgeable, as well. I’m 3 weeks postop for my BA w/lift and I’m please and anxious to see my breast after the healing process:-)

by

Thank you Dr. Markmann!

5.0 stars - Written on May 12, 2018

I went to Dr. Markmann for liposuction of my buttocks, abdomen, flanks and waist. He did a beautiful job and I am loving my results. I am still swollen, and have only been out of surgery 6 weeks but I am really looking forward to seeing what I will look like in 3-6 months. Thank you Dr. Markmann for giving me the shape I have been dreaming about!

by

Love Dr. Markmann and his Team

5.0 stars - Written on April 16, 2018

AMAZING. Always honest and forthright. Wants to achieve your goals with you, not break your bank. Considers the patient before the procedure. For instance: I wanted a bbl, he explained to me a different procedure would achieve the results I wanted, less downtime, lower cost, etc. he thought of me first.

by

Dr. Markmanns honesty saved my life

5.0 stars - Written on April 2, 2018

I went I see Dr. Markmann for my initial breast augmentation consult. I asked him about a lump that was bothering me, that my pcp as well as Obgyn had both sloughed off as a cyst. He looked at me and said he would not go through with the procedure until I had that addressed. He did not believe it was a cyst. I in turn had to press very hard to have my pcp refer me for a mammogram. I was diagnosed with stage 2 Breast cancer and have now undergone a bilateral mastectomy to remove multiple lumps in both breasts. Dr. Markmanns honesty saved my life. I called Holly in the office and explained what happened after she had followed up with me. It’s nice to know this doctor was willing to be direct and straight forward. I would definitely recommend.

by

A total sweetheart!

5.0 stars - Written on March 26, 2018

Dr. Dan is an excellent plastic surgeon. I felt very comfortable with him. He is very laid back, very knowledgeable, and a total sweetheart. I had no problems post surgery and I love my results. This was my second breast augmentation as I had saline implants previously in 2005. I opted to have silicone implants this time around and I like them much better. My breast look more natural and they’re softer. Dr. Dan and his staff (Jessica, Lauren, and Katie) took very good care of me. They made me feel like family. I highly recommend Dr. Dan to anyone who wants a doctor who is highly trained, board certified, and caring. He is the real deal!! Thanks Dr. Dan!!

by

Very kind and thoughtful

5.0 stars - Written on February 17, 2018

My surgeon is very kind and took/takes the time to answer any and all questions we (my husband and I) have. I had a consultation with another surgeon before choosing Dr. Markmann and one of my main reasons for choosing him was the amount of time he spent with us discussing and explaining the procedures. He provided my husband with his cell phone number post operatively for any questions and concerns and was available after hours.

by

Great service and professionalism

5.0 stars - Written on January 20, 2018

Dr. Markmann spent time with me as I talked about what I was trying to accomplish. He recommended IPL and I was very pleased that he never rushed me nor was he pushy. I really appreciated his professionalism, expertise, and how he answered all my questions. Sherri followed up with the procedures. She too never rushed me, answered all my questions and was extremely sensitive to my level of comfort during the procedure. The benefits were immediate.

by

Thanks for making my dream come true

5.0 stars - Written on June 23, 2010

Dear Dr Markmann,

I was crowned Ms. Latina Maryland before I even walked into your office and even though everyone else thought I was beautiful I did not feel that way inside. You gave me something that no one else could When I walked into your office and asked about Breast augmentation, my experience could not of been any better. Not only did you answer all my questions about my surgical procedure, but you and your staff made me feel like I was one of the family. I could of never imagined that such a big step in my life would turn out to be such a great experience. Thanks for making my dream come true.

by